Hello everyone who has been following me and checking my pages out!

Hello WordPress friends.

I have not been on here it seems like forever. Since the end of April when I ended in the hospital with complete renal failure and cervical cancer. So for the entire 9 months till today, I have been in the hospital, getting radiation and chemo to rid the cancer out of my body….and it worked….I am cancer free. But with all the radiation my kidneys and ureters from the kidney to the bladder were hurt and they cannot carry the urine from my body. So I have stents in both ureters to help me with my kidneys. I have to learn to live this way for the rest of my life.

I have been hospitalized 4 times for from 5 days to 8 days. The latest one was just a few weeks ago up in Portland Oregon at the Health and Sciences University for 8 days. And that is a 5 hour drive from my home. An ambulance took me up from the hospital near me to the 5 hour drive away one where I spent most of my time between the ICU, operating room and the bed in my room. I came home on Thanksgiving day and my family prepared a feast for me on Friday so we could all be together and the food was wonderful to enjoy.

I am hopeful that my condition will improve as the days and weeks go by and hope to be back here telling more stories and showing more pictures of my fur kids and anything that strikes my fancy.

I want to wish everyone a very happy New Year of 2015.

2 thoughts on “Hello everyone who has been following me and checking my pages out!

  1. All the best to you Marty in the coming year, may 2015 be blessed with happiness and health for you and your family. I’m sorry the last few months have been so rough, though I am happy you can now say you are cancer free ♥♥♥ A belated Merry Christmas ~~~ !

Leave a comment