At last I am cancer free!!!!

It is Feb of 2016 and I am finally told by my doctors that there is no more cancer in my body…at least from the knees to the brows…don’t know yet about my head…lol….since I have been so forgetful lately.

I thought I was free of the cancer in 2014, but in 2015 a piece of the cancer that was in my cervix had traveled to my groin area so I had to have more radiation, but for only a month this time instead of 3 and chemo for a few sessions, but this time the chemo they gave me made me bald.  I was so thankful the last chemo I had in 2014 didn’t make me lose my hair, but this time it did…I was very upset to see it come out in clumps each time I tried to comb it or even run my fingers thru my hair. I cried every time.

It is now Feb of 2016 and I just turned 70 on the 7th, and my hair is still very short and not growing at all…so every day that I have to go out of my house, I cover my head, and even in the house, because my head is cold, I wear a hat of sorts.

I had a ct scan and an ultra sound of my lady parts and no cancer is seen so I am very happy!

Thank you anyone who reads this and replies, since I am feeling better, I will be back on to respond to any and all replies…thank you so much for being here and I will also be by your blogs to read and reply.

 

12 thoughts on “At last I am cancer free!!!!

    • Yes my family is as happy as I am about the cancer being gone….thank you for coming by and commenting….oh by the way what is your name so I know who it is I am talking to?

  1. I see we have even more in common. So thrilled to know you are a cancer survivor. As of February 2015, I too am cancer free. My husband and I went through cancer experiences at about the same time, mine beginning November 2014, his beginning March 2015, and ending this year. We learned last month, that he too is cancer free. I know that wonderful feeling when you hear, “Cancer Free”. Lots of hugs!

    • Thank you Jem. Its been a LONG HARD road to today. 2 years of radiation and chemo and the not knowing whether they got it all was nerve racking. I am still not as strong as I was before, but trying very hard to do the things I used to do. I am so glad you and your husband have won the battle with the terrible C….hugs back at ya.

Leave a Reply

