COCONUT OIL

How many of you know the benefits of coconut oil?

Image

I saw Dr. Oz one day and he was talking about the surprising health benefits of coconut oil.

It is a heart healthy food, mounts resistance against virus and bacteria, can help to fight off yeast, fungus and candida. Coconut oil can also positively affect our hormones for thyroid and blood-sugar control. It can help with ageing, from the time of infancy through the senior years, coconut oil is a wonderful moisturizer for skin and hair. There are other benefits also for our bodies, so please if you have issues with your skin, hair or other things wrong, this may help you….its worth a try right?

Does coconut oil have side effects?

The literature suggests that coconut oil is quite safe to take in reasonable amounts. While no formal study has figured out the exact amount for optimal benefit, it appears one to two tablespoons a day can be beneficial.

If you want to read more, go to Dr. Oz’s page here www.doctoroz.com/videos/surprising-health-benefits-coconut-oil
and also this other site: wellnessmama.com/2072/benefits-of-coconut-oil/

I have also been reading about what it does for pets. Since my dog Coco has itchy skin, I have started giving it to her twice a day, 2 teaspoons in the morning meal and 2 in the evening meal. Its only been a couple of weeks, but I think her skin is less itchy than it was before I started giving it to her. Before, I couldn’t even touch the top of her back without her doing a dance moving her body all the way to the floor, but now I can touch her and pet her and even scratch around her tail and she stands still….and loves it. Its good for all animals, cats, dogs, horses, cows and other farm animals.

www.dogsnaturallymagazine.com/the-health-benefits-of-coconut-oil/
www.naturepacific.com/contents/en-us/d168.html

I hope everyone tries this product and see the difference it makes if you have a pet in distress. I am glad I bought some for myself to use and now I am giving it to my dog and will start to give it to my cats also. For a large container as pictured above, it is only $22.00 at costco. It is 78 fl. ozs. I am not a spokesperson for this product, just wanted to mention all the benefits to a better healthier life for all the who come on and read my posts. 

8 thoughts on “COCONUT OIL

  1. de food serviss gurl gives me a wee bit oh coconut oil each day…eye loves it N eat it rite
    off de spoon….I hada ruff patch on me furs a few weeks ago N her putted de oil on me skin….werked grate…..we high lee recommend coconut oil !!!

    tuna of moon ~~~~~~~

    • If you have a costco near you, that is the best place to buy it, cheaper too for the amount you get. I believe it is helping my dog Coco with her skin condition, where trying different foods did no good.

  2. I guess you can check the internet Sherri-Ellen, but I found this to be the least expensive on my budget. Maybe walmart would carry something similar or a health food store.

Leave a Reply

